Raymonds is a collaboration between two Jeremys – head chef Jeremy Charles and restaurant manager and sommelier Jeremy Bonia.

After two years of careful planning, and construction, Raymonds came to life in November of 2010 in tribute to two men who were influential in the lives of the two Jeremys: Charles’ grandfather, Raymond Baggs, and Bonia’s father, Raymond Bonia.

The restaurant itself is housed in a stunning example of Newfoundland and Labrador classical architecture, built in 1915 overlooking St. John’s harbour.